The Sophomore Art Parade, part 2/2!

 One of my absolute favorite pieces that I’ve made, this is Winter Playtime. This piece features one of my dogs, a shih tzu named Boston. This accurately depicts him as the fluffy “fat head” that he is! I call him fathead because there’s so much more fluff on his head than the rest of his little body! He’s really a playful little sweetheart though. The first year my family had him, I took him out for a nice walk out on the back trails in winter. I remember him standing and looking about, and this piece was directly influenced by that memory. I very much enjoyed working on this piece ❤

Watercolor on illustration board.

Reply

